Skip to content ↓

Our Curriculum

The Curriculum Intent documents for each subject are attached below.

Subject Leaders:

Subject

Name

School

Email Address

Art and Textiles

A Owen

R

a.owen@rushden-academy.net

Biology

M Jone

H

m.jones@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Business Studies

D Broughton

F

dbroughton@theferrers.org

Chemistry

S Matthews

F

Smatthews@theferrers.org

Computer Science/ICT

P Morgan

H

p.morgan@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Dance

E Hirtsch

F

ehirtsch@theferrers.org

English

C McLauchlan

F

cmclauchlan@theferrers.org

French

M Bialkowski

F

mbialkowski@theferrers.org

Geography

T Duffell

R

t.duffell@rushden-academy.net

Graphics

A Turner

H

a.turner@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Hair & Beauty L2/L3

K Olrod

R

k.olrod@rushden-academy.net

Health & Social Care

R Burrows

R

r.burrows@rushden-academy.net

History

J Holmes

H

j.holmes@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Law

E Coombe

F

ecoombe@theferrers.org

Maths

R King

H

r.king@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Media

C Daniel

F

Cdaniel@theferrers.org

Music

C Gammon

F

Cgammon@theferrers.org

Drama

H Prince

F

hprince@theferrers.org 

Performing Arts BTEC

J Ede

R

j.ede@rushden-academy.net

Physics

M Ellis

F

mellis@theferrers.org

Photography

A Owen

R

a.owen@rushden-academy.net

Psychology

H Dewdney

H

h.dewdney@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Science BTEC

E Jepson

H

e.jepson@rushden-academy.net

Sociology

M Ridley

R

m.ridley@rushden-academy.net

Spanish

I McMahon

F

imcmahon@theferrers.org

Sport BTEC

A O’Connor

R

a.oconnor@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

 

 

 

Three Schools, One Vision of Excellence